Jump to content
  • We'd love for you to participate.

    Create an account

    Ask questions, share experiences and connect.

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

10/28/07-11/4/07


lovelypinky
"overall experience: it was all deaf cruise just for nearly 4,000 deaf people which was closed to the public<br />"

TRIP INFO

Sail Date:10/28/2007
Destination:
Departed From:
# of Nights: 
Cabin Type: 
Sailed As: 

RATINGS

Food:<p>blank</p>
Itinerary:
Cabin:
Entertainment:
Overall Value:
Spa/Fitness: 
Embarkation: 
Debarkation: 
Staff/Service: 
Overall Rating: 

COMPLETE REVIEW

10/27/07 we (my friend and I) flew from detroit to Miami at 9am it was little bumpy ride but no problem whew and my friend and i stayed at La Quinta east MIA it was very nice hotel but problem is not enough resturants around the hotel oh well

10/28/07 we arrived at the port of miami in the Freedom pier it was very long line for almost 4,000 deaf people wow went through just smooth no problem and etc... tropical depression 16 developed over Haiti that mean to change the port from Haiti to mexico-cozumel to avoid the storm the dinner was open sit whereever we wanted

met 5 people from my hometown whom are my other friends i was so glad that they would be on the cruise

my friend and i stayed at cabin number 2373 deck 2 with window much better so i can tell which is day or night LOL (my 2 friends and i did stay on deck 2 and no window on Rhapsody we don?t have problem by then it was smooth plus too dark)

10/29/07

had much fun in the sun at the pool playing around and laying

Tropical depression 16 became tropical storm Noel stay over Haiti

port have changed my first night on the bed was comfortable that i don?t have problem sleeping formal dinner tonight and the dinner was good

10/30/07

Arrving in Cozumel did went shopping and i was not feeling well got little heatstoke and had to go back to the ship to relax and had lunch hang around for the rest of the afternoon and left for Grand Cayman Island i did danced in the cafe promenade it was fun

10/31/07

Happy Halloween from Freedom of the Seas and Georgetown Grand Cayman Island did went shopping in Georgetown really pretty town and went back to the ship had halloween party at the skating rink in studio B it was much fun it was the number one biggest halloween party that RCCL ever had hosted on any ships

11/1/07

Are in Ocho Rios Jamaica

did went shopping at the Island village shopping center really beautiful Island did rain there and went back to the ship hang around of course had other formal night ate lobster tail really good

11/2/07

sea day to miami

Labadee Haiti had cancelled due to the damages from Tropical Storm Noel we were disappointed that we were not be able to visit there since Noel hit there. hanged around the pool

11/3/07

last sea day until arriving Miami

everyone that I met were sad for leaving the cruise they wanted to stay longer they had so much fun that they wish to last longer

i had 2 group pictures taken one for the whole state of Michigan which were 450 people in the picture other one for WHOLE group on the ship i brought both.

my experince with the crews of Freedom of the Seas were really great they learn sign language to communicate with all of us some of them had picked up really well i was really impressed that they really enjoying learning sign language

Sign in to follow this  


User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.



Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...