• We'd love for you to participate.

Create an account

Ask questions, share experiences and connect.

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Alaska-Cruisetour

Rate this topic

Countrylady

HI I will be taking an alaskan cruise tour in early June 08. I would appreciate any help or info on the ports of call etc. We will be leaving from Seward and heading south after time spent in the interior. We are relatively new to cruising(only 2 under our belts), but really enjoy the vacations. Thanks for any info on the area you can give me.

Thanks for the replies. As I said I am new to this use of computer tech. We leave June 8th from Anchorage and go to Denali, Fairbanks and Tallenka(may have mispelled that) and back to Seward to leave on the cruise June 13th. We will be with RCI Radiance of the seas. On the cruise we stop at Juneau, Ketchican, Icy Strait Point I believe. The cruise ends in Vancouver at which time we will catch a plane to fly home. That is a farm outside of California MO. Both of our previous cruise have been with RCI out of Galveston TX. Both were fun. This will be a retirement celebration of sorts for my husband and I. I am a retired educator(who still teaches part time). My husband is planning on retiring this spring from the Univeristy in Jefferson City. I hope this info helps. Thanks again. Countrylady

You'll love the Radiance. She's one of my favortes! We just got off her on the 5th of January. She has lots of glass excellent for viewing the glaciers and the wildlife.

Juneau go to Mendenhall glacier you can get there by bus and see the face of it or you could take the helicopter and walk on the glacier. This is a great whale watching stop. We went with a private tour and it was excellent. If you want the name I'll get it for you.

Ketchikan, totem poles, lumberjack show, float plane to Misty Fjords. I did the float plane on our own and will also get you the name of the company if you want it.