Jump to content
  • We'd love for you to participate.

    Create an account

    Ask questions, share experiences and connect.

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

Awful experience!


fuzfoz
"Damaged ship caused shortened & missed ports."

Overall Rating: Poor

TRIP INFO

Sail Date:07/14/2012
Destination:Caribbean - Western
Departed From:Port Canaveral
# of Nights: 7 Nights
Cabin Type: Inside
Sailed As: Couple

RATINGS

Food:<p>3</p>
Itinerary:Fair
Cabin:Fair
Entertainment:Fair
Overall Value:Poor
Spa/Fitness: Didn't Use
Embarkation: Good
Debarkation: Poor
Staff/Service: Fair
Overall Rating: Poor

COMPLETE REVIEW

Do NOT CRUISE Royal Caribbean because if anything goes wrong they will be deceptive and will provide no compensation for ruining your vacation! We were notified there was a propulsion problem with the ship as we boarded the ship. All ports were shortened and Cozumal was missed entirety but even after filing a BBB Claim we've received nothing. Buffet food was awful. Shows just OK. Cabins tiny. Crew just going through the motions. Never wasting my vacation with Royal Caribbean again!

Sign in to follow this  


User Feedback

Recommended Comments

I went to "that other site" :tongue: and read other reviews of this cruise and saw that there was OBC and future cruise credit offered. Did they not offer you anything? They should have and I do believe you can still get it by calling RCI if they did not. They will have records for such things. Really sorry to hear of this bad experience in any case.

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sorry to hear about your experience. Perhaps you were inadvertantly overlooked when the cruise line issued OBC and FCC for the inconvenience you underwent. It's not necessary to contact the "BBB". If you have a TA, have them assist you in getting compensated. If not, then contact Royal Caribbean directly:

Customer Service

Royal (Post Cruise): 800 256-6649

7:00 am - 11:00 pm EST Mon-Fri

9:00 am - 8:00 pm EST Sat/Sun

RoyalGuestRelations@rccl.com

Good luck!

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites


Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...