Jump to content
  • We'd love for you to participate.

    Create an account

    Ask questions, share experiences and connect.

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Jan115

Disney Cancels Cruises Through Sept. 15

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Following CLIA’s announcement last week of a voluntary suspension of cruise operations from U.S. ports until Sept. 15, Disney Cruise Line announced an extension of their cruise suspension for Disney Dream and Disney Fantasy sailings through the same date. In light of these cancellations, Disney Cruise Line is offering guests who have paid their reservation in full the choice of a 125 percent future cruise credit to be used for a future sailing prior to March 31, 2022, or a full refund. Also, Disney removed previously available July, August, September and one October sailing to prevent further bookings. The following cruises have officially been canceled. 

Disney Dream Cancelations: Friday, July 31, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Monday, Aug. 3, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Friday, Aug. 7, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Monday, Aug. 10, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Friday, Aug. 14, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Monday, Aug. 17, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Friday, Aug. 21, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Monday, Aug. 24, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Sunday, Aug. 30, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Sunday, Sept. 6, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; and Monday, Sept. 14, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral. 

Disney Fantasy Cancelations: Saturday, Aug. 1, 2020, 7-Night, Western Caribbean Cruise from Port Canaveral; Saturday, Aug. 8, 2020, 7-Night, Eastern Caribbean Cruise from Port Canaveral; Saturday, Aug. 15, 2020, 7-Night, Western Caribbean Cruise from Port Canaveral; Saturday, Aug. 22, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Friday, Aug. 28, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Monday, Aug. 31, 2020, 4-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Friday, Sept. 4, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral; Monday, Sept. 7, 2020, 5-Night, Western Caribbean Cruise from Port Canaveral; and Saturday, Sept. 12, 2020, 7-Night, Eastern Caribbean Cruise from Port Canaveral. 

Noting that Disney Dream is scheduled for dry dock in October, the next bookable sailings are Disney Magic, Monday, Oct. 12, 2020, 5-Night, Bermuda Cruise from New York; Disney Wonder, Sunday, Oct. 4, 2020, 5-Night, Baja Cruise from San Diego; Disney Dream, Sunday, November 1, 2020, 7-Night, Eastern Caribbean Cruise from Port Canaveral; and Disney Fantasy, Saturday, Oct. 10, 2020, 3-Night, Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral. 

By Alan Fine, Insider Travel Report, 6.22.20

Re-posted on CruiseCrazies.com - Cruise News, Articles, Forums, Packing List, Ship Tracker, and more

For more cruise news and articles go to https://www.cruisecrazies.com


View full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

    • 1 Posts
    • 166 Views
    • 1 Posts
    • 356 Views
    • 1 Posts
    • 169 Views
    • 1 Posts
    • 126 Views

×
×
  • Create New...