• We'd love for you to participate.

Create an account

Ask questions, share experiences and connect.

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

What one item did you buy on a cruise

Rate this topic

GottaCruz

On our first cruise, we were in Cozumel and I bought this humungous tote bag, woven out of plastic or vinyl or something like that. The handles are riveted on. When I bought it , I had no idea what I'd use it for . It's just this big plaid thing but I saw lots of folks walking around with them so , of course, I just had to have one too. I figured, as I always do, that I'd use it for something. Well, after it sat in the bottom of my closet for quite a while, I pulled it out and started using it to shlep my clean laundy out of my laundry room. I have been using it for this purpose for about 8 years. This thing is indestructible and I use it on a daily basis. It is the most useful thing that I ever bought on a cruise, Defintely worth the 3 dollars I invested in it. :grin: :grin: :grin:

I bought this fabulous berber fleece coat by Black Mountain in Alaska. Everybody wants to know where I got it so that they can get one. When I tell them Alaska, their mouths drop a foot!

We were in Hawaii 12 years ago over Valentine's Day, and my DH bought me a beautiful ring with coral, opal, and pearls in it. I thought that was really sweet, especially since we don't usually buy each other gifts except for Christmas. It must have been the romantic Hawaiian night! :grin:

Whem we were on the Voyager 3 1/2 years ago, I had won $454 on Caribbean Poker on one hand of 3 eights. I stopped playing right than and there. The dealer kept saying "don't you want to play some more?" and I kept replying "no, I won". But he was noce about it - sorta joking/playing. We docked in St. Thomas the next morning and I rushed out and bought a beautiful opal and diamond ring!